2021 AGM Agenda

Waverley Liberal Democrats Annual General Meeting
Wednesday 24th November 2021 at 8-10pm
Hybrid Meeting: Studio Room, Farnham Spire Church, South Street, Farnham GU9 7QU, also via Teams

Microsoft Teams meeting

Join on your computer or mobile app: Click here to join the meeting

Or call in (audio only): 020 3855 6003 (other numbers)

Phone Conference ID: 149 077 650#

Use *6 on your phone keypad to mute and unmute. Please use the mute function on your computer or phone when not participating.


  1. Apologies
  2. Minutes from the last AGM (download)
  3. Officer reports
    1. Chair – Paul Wright (download)
    2. Campaign Chair – John Leston
    3. Treasurer’s report – Paul Follows (download)
      1. Finance report for 2021
      2. Budget for 2022
    4. Data Officer – Andy Law (download)
    5. Membership Officer - Julia Stubbs (download)
  4. Councillor reports
    1. Surrey County Council (download)
    2. Waverley Council (download)
    3. Godalming TC (download)
    4. Farnham TC (download)
    5. Haslemere TC (download)
  5. Elections
    1. President - Neil Sherlock
    2. Vice-president - Kate Parminter
    3. Chair - Paul Wright
    4. Two vice-chairs - Stewart Edge, Terry Weldon
    5. Treasurer <open nominations to be shared before meeting>
    6. Secretary - Sylvia Jacobs
    7. Membership Development officer - Julia Stubbs
    8. Data officer <open nominations to be shared before meeting>
    9. Youth Officer <open nominations to be shared before meeting>
    10. Diversity Officer <open nominations to be shared before meeting>
    11. Ordinary Executive Members – up to 6
    12. Please note the Executive also includes two representatives from each branch elected at their AGM and one representative from the County, Borough and Town Councils in Waverley elected from within their number.
  6. AOB